Welcome from the Chair

Department of Chemistry

Welcome from the Chair

I am pleased to welcome you to the website for the Department of Chemistry at Brock University. You may have arrived at this page for a number of different reasons: as a prospective student looking for details on our undergraduate programs; as a chemistry graduate, considering research opportunities with our faculty; or as an alumnus, media person, or friend, peeking in to see what we are doing. I welcome you all.

We have passed through an exciting process of renewal and addition. At the end of 2008 we had expanded to 13 full-time faculty, with six hired within the last five years, including two Canada Research Chairs. These are talented teachers and researchers, who are continuing our tradition of exemplary instruction, while adding to our strong record of investigator driven, externally funded research.

I trust that you will find what you are looking for during your visit, but if you do not, please feel free to contact me or any of the faculty. We will be pleased to assist you with any questions you may have.

Tony Yan, Chair

Dept. of Chemistry
Brock University
500 Glenridge Ave.
St. Catharines, ON
Canada, L2S 3A1
Tel: (905) 688-5550 x3406

Administrative Assistant:
Marie Harris

Razvan Simionescu