Office of the Associate Vice President, Finance

Financial Services




Office of the Associate Vice President, Finance


Bryan Boles, CPA, CA (x.3288)

Associate Vice-President
bboles@brocku.ca
As a Senior Administrator, responsible for the overall direction and management of the multi-functional customer-service focused Financial and Administrative Services Department. Responsible for the efficient control of all financial activities of the University including budgeting, accounting, financial reporting, institutional analysis, treasury functions, audits and reporting to the Board of Trustees as well as provincial and federal governments.
View Financial & Administrative Services Organization Chart

Karen Roberts (x.4931)
Finance Administrative Assistant
kroberts@brocku.ca
Responsible for the administrative support of the Associate Vice-President, Controller & Manager of Finance, Manager of Treasury, Systems Administrator and Budget Administrator specifically as well as the overall administrative needs of the Finance Office.
 

Nicky Westlake, CPA, CA (x.3289)
Controller & Manager of Finance
nwestlake@brocku.ca
More information under the Accounting Services Directory

Joshua Tonnos, MBA (x.6133)
Manager of Treasury
jtonnos@brocku.ca
The Manager of Treasury is responsible for maximizing investment return opportunities in all investment activities and minimizing debt costs on financing requirements through the reporting, monitoring, and investment oversight of the university's investments, endowment fund, internal and external debt financing arrangements and sinking funds. The Manager of Treasury will have oversight over operating cash, endowment fund, capital fund, and debt obligations, as well providing investment guidance for the university's pension funds.

Edward Wall, CPA, CA (x.3805)
Manager of Financial Planning
ewall@brocku.ca

More information under the Financial Planning directory

Cynthia Dawson, CPA, CA (x. 5900)
Manager of Budget Reporting
cdawson2@brocku.ca

Chuck MacLean, B.B.E., C.P.P. (x.3746)
Manager Purchasing Services
cmaclean@brocku.ca
More information under the Procurement Services directory

 

 

 

blossoms in the pond