2004-2005 Graduate Calendar

SUMMER 2004 Go to top of document
Monday July 5 Last day for written withdrawal from Spring Session without the assignment of a grade: MEd, D5. First day of classes, Summer Session: MEd. Friday, July 23 Last day for written withdrawal from Summer Session without the assignment of a grade: MEd. Sunday, August 1 Last day for receipt of applications to graduate for Fall Convocation. Monday, August 2 Civic holiday. University closed; library open. Classes will be held. Friday, August 13 Last day of classes, Summer Session: MEd. Friday, August 20 Cancellation of low enrolment courses, Fall Term: MEd. Wednesday, August 25 Last day of classes, Spring Session: D5. Friday, August 27 Last day for BIRT registration for Fall Term: MEd. Week of August 30th and week of September 7th Registration for MA, MSc, PhD, MAcc, MBA programs. Monday, September 6 Labour Day. University closed; Library closed.  
FALL 2004 Go to top of document
Thursday, September 9 First day of classes, Fall. Friday, September 10 MEd (thesis/projects) Due for students to graduate at Fall Convocation. Tuesday, September 14 Office of Graduate Studies Graduate Student Welcome and Orientation Friday, September 17 Last day for Fall Term half credit course changes with permission of the instructor. Last day of registration with late fee. Last day for all requirements to be complete, including deposition of theses in Library, for students to graduate at Fall Convocation. Monday, October 11 Thanksgiving Day. University closed; Library closed. Saturday, October 16 Fall Convocation. Sunday, October 17 Fall Open House Thursday, October 21 Brock University Graduate Education Fair Friday, November 5 Last day for written withdrawal from Fall Term half credit courses without the assignment of a grade. Thursday, December 9 Last day of classes, Fall Term: D2 Friday, December 10 Cancellation of low enrolment courses, Winter Term: MEd. Friday, December 24 through Sunday, January 2, 2005 Christmas and New Year's Day holiday. University closed; Library closed.  
WINTER 2005 Go to top of document
Monday, January 3 University re-opens. Last day of registration without late fee, Winter Term - MEd. Week of January 3rd and January 10th Registration for MA, MSc, PhD, MAcc, MBA programs. Tuesday, January 4 First day of classes, Winter Term. Monday, January 17 Last day for written withdrawal from Fall/Winter Term full credit courses without the assignment of a grade. Wednesday, January 19 Last day for Winter Term half credit course changes Friday, January 30 Last day for written withdrawal from Fall/Winter Term full credit courses without the signment of a grade. Monday, February 14 through Friday, February 18 Reading week. No classes held. Tuesday, March 1 Last day for receipt of applications to graduate at Spring Convocation. Friday , March 4 Last day for written withdrawal from Winter half credit courses without the assignment of a grade. Sunday, March 20 Spring Open House Friday, March 25 Good Friday. University closed; Library open. Tuesday , April 12 Last day of classes, Winter Term: D1, D3. Friday, April 15 Last day for submission of final, proofread copies of MA (major essays) and MEd (thesis/projects) to departments for students to graduate at Spring Convocation.  
Last updated: July 12, 2004 @ 03:14PM