Convocation Congratulations

News around Campus

Convocation Congratulations

Published on June 07 2012

We would like to congratulate everyone from the Faculty of Mathematics and Science who graduated on June 5th and acknowledge those who also received a Medal or Award.

Andrew Skelton (Mathematics) - Governor General’s Gold Medal (awarded to the student who achieves the highest academic standing at the graduate level)

Meagan Dumont (Concurrent Education) and Nicholas Vesprini (Biological Sciences) -Board of Trustees Spirit of Brock Medal

Jesse Larone (Mathematics) and David Clark (General Studies) - Dean’s Medal

Izabela Subczynska -Distinguished Graduating Student Award-Biochemistry

Dorothy Kane- Distinguished Graduating Student Award- Biological Sciences

Gordon Irvine-Distinguished Graduating Student Award- Chemistry

Brighton Kruitbosch- Distinguished Graduating Student Award- Computer Science

Jesse Larone -Distinguished Graduating Student Award- Mathematics

Raechelle Gibson- Distinguished Graduating Student Award - Neuroscience

Laura Rodger- Distinguished Graduating Student Award- Biomedical

Matea Drljepan- Distinguished Graduating Student Award- Earth Sciences

Leslie Nash- Distinguished Graduating Student Award- Biotechnology

Samantha Yiu-Distinguished Graduating Student Award-Computing and Network Communications 

Leisha Rowden and Laura Tirone-Distinguished Graduating Student Award-Concurrent Education


Professor of Earth Sciences, Greg Finn, who received the Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching


Congratulations again to everyone. We wish you much success in your future endeavors.