MSc Mathematics & Statistics

Department of Mathematics & Statistics




MSc Mathematics & Statistics


Researchers

Mathematics

Email: sanco@brocku.ca
Office: MC J423; Ext. 3728
Research: Symmetries, PDEs, Solitons and Geometric Integrability, General Relativity, Classical Gauge Theory, Mathematical Physics.
Available: Yes
 
Hichem Ben-El-Mechaiekh
Email: hmechaie@brocku.ca
Office: MC J418; Ext. 3758
Research: Set-valued analysis, fixed point theory, variational methods for dynamical systems, mathematical economics, game theory and optimization.
Available: Yes

Chantal Buteau
Email: cbuteau@brocku.ca
Office: MC J427; Ext. 3167
Research: Mathematical Music Theory (deterministic modeling of analysis, computational music analysis) and Mathematics Education (technology use in university math instruction, exploratory and learning objects, early-year teacher education).
Available: Yes

Babak Farzad
Email: bfarzad@brocku.ca
Office: MC J424; Ext. 3145
Research: Graph Theory, Algorithmic Game Theory, Algorithms and Discrete Optimization.
Available: Yes

Henryk Fuks
Email: hfuks@brocku.ca
Office: MC J407; Ext. 3296
Research: Spatially-extended discrete dynamical systems, Cellular automata, Lattice gas automata.
Available: Yes

Ron Kerman
Email: rkerman@brocku.ca
Office: MC J412; Ext. 3103
Research: Real and Complex Analysis.
Available: No

Omar Kihel
Email: okihel@brocku.ca
Office: MC J425; Ext. 3295
Research: Finite field functions and their applications to coding theory and cryptography; existence of primitive polynomials over finite fields; exponential sums over finite fields.
Available: Yes

Yuanlin Li
Email: yli@brocku.ca
Office: MC J422; Ext. 4626
Research: Homological Aspects of Rings, Group Rings and Their Applications in Combinatoric Number Theory, and Coding Theory.
Available: Yes

Alexander Odesskii
Email: aodesski@brocku.ca
Office: MC J432; Ext. 3297
Research: Mathematical Physics, Integrable Systems, Representation Theory, Algebraic Geometry, Theory of Special Functions.
Available: Yes

Bill Ralph
Email: bralph@brocku.ca
Office: MC J428 Ext. 3804
Research: Use of multimedia and computer software in mathematics.
Available: No

Thomas Wolf
Email: twolf@brocku.ca
Office: MC J413; 3803
Research: Mathematical Computation, Computer Go and Relativity.
Available: Yes

 

Statistics

Syed Ejaz Ahmed
Email: sahmed5@brocku.ca
Office: MC D418; Ext. 3421
Research: Statistical inference, multivariate analysis and asymptotic theory.
Available: Yes

Mei Ling Huang
Email: mhuang@brocku.ca
Office: MC J411; Ext. 4255
Research: Statistical Theory and Methods, Experimental Design Theory and Methods.
Available: Yes

Jan Vrbik
Email: jvrbik@brocku.ca
Office: MC J410; Ext. 3298
Research: Celestial Mechanics, Kepler Problem, Dirac Equation, Clifford Algebra.
Available: Yes

Xiaojian Xu
Email: xxu@brocku.ca
Office: MC J402; Ext. 3299
Research: Statistical Models and Inference; Optimal Regression Designs; Robust Methods; Multivariate Analysis; Accelerated Life testing.
Available: Yes

John Yuen
Email: wyuen@brocku.ca
Office: MC J403; Ext. 3294
Research: Convergence rate and efficiency optimization of Markov chain Monte Carlo algorithms in high dimensions with the aid of extensive and computationally intensive simulation studies.
Available: Yes

 

 

To learn more about individual faculty research interests, as well as about research groups in the Department of Mathematics, please visit Mathematics Research page.

 

Events

Math Ed Seminar Series: Steven Khan
November 28, 2014 - 10:00am - 11:00am