English Language & Literature

Faculty of Humanities




English Language & Literature

Faculty and Staff

Click on the faculty member's name to view their web page.

Faculty

Robert Alexander, Associate Professor
Office: GLN 139
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 3886
E-mail: ralexander@brocku.ca
Teaching Areas: Writing and Rhetoric, Literary Theory

James Allard, Associate Professor
Office: GLN 145
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 3531
E-mail: jallard@brocku.ca
Teaching Areas: British Romantic Literature, Speculative Fiction

Lynn Arner, Associate Professor
Office: GLN 140
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 5673
E-mail: larner@brocku.ca
Teaching Areas: late medieval English literature, critical theory, cultural studies, feminist theory, gender studies

Gregory Betts, Associate Professor, Chancellor's Chair for Research Excellence
Office: GLN 131
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 5318
E-mail: gbetts@brocku.ca
Teaching Areas: Canadian Modernism, Avant-garde Canadian Poetry

Elspeth Cameron, Adjunct Professor
Office: GLN 157
Phone: 905.688-5550 x 3469
E-mail: viking5@cogeco.ca
Teaching Areas: Canadian literature, Canadian Studies

Natalee Caple, Assistant Professor
Office: GLN 153
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 3155
E-mail: ncaple@brocku.ca
Teaching Area:

Tim Conley, Professor
Office: GLN 125
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 5196
E-mail: tconley@brocku.ca
Teaching Areas: Modernist Literature, Translation Theory, Poetry

Gale Coskan-Johnson, Assistant Professor
Office: GLN 133
Phone: 905. 688.5550 x 5001
E-mail: gcoskanjohnson@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Writing and Rhetoric

Ronald Cummings, Assistant Professor
Office: GLN 150
Phone: 905. 688.5550 x3739
E-mai: rcummings@brocku.ca
Teaching Area:

Martin Danahay, Professor
Office: GLN 129
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 5203
E-mail: mdanahay@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Victorian Literature and Culture

Adam Dickinson, Associate Professor
Office: GLN 102
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 5315
E-mail: adickinson@brocku.ca
Teaching Areas: Poetics, Creative Writing, Literary Theory

Neta Gordon, Associate Professor
Office: GLN 147
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 3863
E-mail: ngordon@brocku.ca
Teaching Areas: Contemporary Canadian Fiction, World War I Narratives

Ann Howey, Associate Professor & Chair
Office: GLN 156
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 4302
E-mail: ahowey@brocku.ca
Teaching Areas: Young People's Literature, Arthurian and Speculative Fiction

Douglas Kneale, Professor & Dean of Humanities
Office: MCA 310
Phone: 905.688.5550 x4562
E-mail: jdkneale@brocku.ca
Teaching Areas: English Romanticism, Literary History, Critical Theory, and Language and Rhetoric

Leah Knight, Associate Professor & Graduate Program Director
Office: GLN 137
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 5379
E-mail: lknight@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Early Modern Literature

Mathew Martin, Professor
Office: GLN 151
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 3889
E-mail: mmartin@brocku.ca
Teaching Areas: Early Modern Literature, Elizabethan and Jacobean Drama, Trauma Theory

Andrew Pendakis, Assistant Professor
Office: GLN 155
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 5319
E-mail: apendakis@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Theory and Rhetoric

Marilyn Rose, Professor
Office: GLN 149
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 3884
E-mail: mrose@brocku.ca
Teaching Areas: Twentieth-century Canadian Literature, Contemporary Poetry, Short Fiction

Elizabeth Sauer, Professor, Chancellor's Chair for Research Excellence 2001-2005
Office: GLN 135
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 3887
E-mail: esauer@brocku.ca
Teaching Areas: Early Modern Literature, Milton

Barbara Seeber, Professor
Office: GLN 141
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 3470
E-mail: bseeber@brocku.ca
Teaching Areas: Eighteenth-century Fiction, Jane Austen, Animal Studies

Sue Spearey, Associate Professor, Chancellor's Chair for Teaching Excellence 2005-2008
Office: GLN 143
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 3885
E-mail: sspearey@brocku.ca
Teaching Areas: Post-colonial Literature and Theory, Trauma Theory

Carole Stewart, Associate Professor
Office: GLN 127
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 5317
E-mail: Carole.Stewart@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: American Literature

Part-time Instructors

 Meredith MacLeod
Office: GLN 152
Phone: 905.688.5550 x3473
E-mail: mmacleod2@brocku.ca

Andreas Mueller
Office: GLN 129
Phone: 905.688-5550 x5320
E-mail: mmueller@brocku.ca

Colleen Pielechaty
Office: GLN 152
Phone: 905.688.5550 ext 3473
cpielechaty@brocku.ca

 
Staff

Janet Sackfie
Administrative Assistant
Office: GLN 157
Phone: 905.688.5550 x 3469
E-mail: engl@brocku.ca