GSA Election 2016-2017

GSA Election 2016-2017

The Graduate Students' Association has appointed Leona Yiu as the Chief Electoral Officer to oversee the upcoming GSA Executive 2016-2017 Election on March 21 and 22, 2016.  The CEO is responsible to ensure that the Nomination and Election procedures are followed according to the GSA Constitutional Bylaws.  The CEO will be chair of the Electoral Committee, and has appointed Shakti Pradhan as the Deputy Electoral Officer, and Jin Zhao as the GSA Council Representative to assist her.

The Graduate Students' Association has opened the nominations for the 2016-2017 GSA Executive Election.  Candidates for the following positions are sought for the 2016-2017 academic year:

- President

- VP Student Affairs

- VP Equity and External Affairs

- VP Finance

- VP Communications

- VP International

- GSA Senate Representatives (2)

The specific duties and requirements of each of these positions can be found in the GSA Nomination Package.  To apply for these positions you can use the online forms available on our website, or the paper copy included in the GSA Nomination Package.  For online submission, you must complete all 3 forms, as well as have your nominator send a confirmation email to our office.

The deadline for completed nomination forms to be submitted is Friday, March 4, 2016 at 4 p.m.  The election will take place on Monday, March 21 and Tuesday, March 22, 2016.  Please contact the GSA Office if you have any questions.