Board of Directors

Brock University Alumni Association

Board of Directors

The BUAA is overseen by a volunteer board of directors and operated in accordance with its Constitution and Bylaws. The board of directors normally consists of up to 15 members elected from the Association membership.  The Board also has a number of ex-officio members including a Director, Alumni Association Officier, Director, Alumni Relations, Senate Representative, and a Brock Student Ambassadors Representative. The association also has a partnership agreement with the Office of Alumni Relations.

As members of the Board, Directors are trustees under the law and have responsibility to oversee the conduct of the business, to monitor the management and to endeavour to ensure that all major issues affecting the business and affairs of the organization are given proper consideration.


 Slate of Directors 



Crispin Bottomley BA ’04; B.Ed ’05

Kitty Cairns, BEd ’87, MEd ’05

Chris Capredoni BBA ’91

Darren Fox BBA ’00

Alison Lahn BA ’95; BA ’01; MEd ’10

Terry Morrish BSc ’99

Kithio Mwanzia BA ’07; MA ’12

Chris Phillips BBA ’94 

Jason Sykes BA ’06; MA ’08

Matt Swindley, BAcc '08

Diana Tuszynski BA ’82